Reviews

Leave a Review

Name(Required)
Consent(Required)
By checking the box, you agree that Westside Medical Supply may use your review in marketing materials

Or Review Us With:

Phil Taylor

June 2024

Great install! Rob was quick and professional and did a great job teaching us everything we need to know regarding our stair lift.

LeAnne Johnston

June 2024

Though we had to wait and go without a ramp or a way out of the house for two days the service from the two gentlemen who came was great. They were punctual polite and diagnosed and fixed the ramp quickly.

Jessica Meyer

May 2024

Alexis was awesome! She was so knowledgeable, and if she didn‚Äôt know an answer, she went above and beyond to find it. There are medical supply stores closer to me, but this was well worth the drive. Plus she was nice ūüôā Highly recommend.

Shawn Ingandello 

May 2024

My daughter received her wheelchair today. Paul from Westside Medical is very nice and friendly. He knows his stuff. I highly recommend him for all your wheelchair needs… Thank you.¬†

Kay Gregory 

APRIL 2024

I came in on Saturday and worked with a wonderful young woman who was very kind. I can’t remember her name but she showed my daughter and I the different walkers. She spent a lot of time with us. We decided to shop around but after the service we received with the young lady on Saturday we decided to come back yesterday and purchase the walker. We were working with an Adriana who was an amazing help. She measure me for the walker and took her time assessing me to see if it was a right fit with my struggle of walking. The two young ladies on both days were a big help to me.

Michael Montagno

APRIL 2024

Westside Medical Supply exceeded our expectations. We had an urgent need for a new bariatric hospital bed. Westside Medical advised us on the best option, and then expedited the delivery and set-up of the bed. They were able to deliver the bed one day earlier than expected.

Their attention to details and care of the needs of their client, makes them a company who is easy to do business with and one that is highly recommended.

Karen Roberts

March 2024

We needed a stair lift quickly so that my husband could return home from rehab. They accommodated us quickly and got the job done efficiently and at a fair price.

Sandi Moneta

April 2022

I just can’t say enough about the service I received at Westside Medical! The experience I had with my salesman, Matt, was exceptional!! He was not only very knowledgeable about the recliner that I purchased, he showed a genuine and humble concern for my comfort! Not your typical salesman and I truly appreciated that!!!

I would definitely refer anyone that is out looking for a recliner or ANY medical supplies to stop at Westside Medical Supply!

Cheryl Lasher

April 2022

Micah showed us products in the showroom without making us feel pressured. He was easy to contact afterward with my questions. Jen was so understanding when I had difficulty getting the doctors’ office to return the needed paperwork. Emad just delivered a hospital bed and walker for my husband. Emad was very pleasant, which lifted my spirits, and very knowledgeable about how to troubleshoot a noisy rod in the bed. He was very friendly and respectful of my husbands’ special needs. After he set up the bed, he patiently adjusted the height of the walker for my husband. I am so thankful for the support from Westside Medical supply as we are going through challenging times.

Janet Burns

January 2022

We want to thank Micah, and Westside Medical Supply, for their assistance in arranging the purchase, delivery & set up of our new, made-in-the-USA, Med-Mizer hospital bed & Med-Riser Hoyer lift. We want to acknowledge the extra effort put forth in arranging this new vendor purchase, delivery & set up of our equipment. The delivery team was prompt, courteous, helpful & professional, & they traveled to Syracuse, from Rochester, for this client. We do appreciate Westside Medical Supply, and we are grateful that they service what they sell. Thank you for going the extra mile to make a difference in the life of a disabled senior & his care team!

Bridget Towsley

January 2022

Matt P was a huge help to me this week while I was shopping around for a cane for my mom. I wasn’t able to get to the store due to having to work so we chatted a few times on the phone and he helped me navigate what things we should try. When the first items we chose weren’t quite the right fit for my mom, the return was easy. We believe we have found the right cane for her now, which is a huge relief. Thanks for your help, Matt!

Margaret Pilaroscia

December 2021

Thank you for wonderful service at a trying time. The hospital bed we rented was perfect & made life much easier for me. The gentleman who picked up the bed was super-efficient. Highly recommend Westside Medical Supply.

Thank you, again.

Julie and Mark Masters

March 2021

We worked with Tammy to have a stair lift put in our house for my father. She educated us and spent a long time answering questions and concerns. When my father passed away she helped us to sell back the stair lift. Westside was very generous.

I would highly recommend them. They were also good with the family dogs and made them feel at ease as well.

Sue Hunn

December 2020

I just can’t say enough about Westside Medical – it was a most pleasant experience during a not so pleasant time.

We are so grateful to Ed for helping us get exactly what we needed to make my husband’s homecoming from the hospital a comfortable one.

The delivery guys were so efficient and professional and couldn’t have been nicer!
Thank you so much for everything.

Ariana DiNato

I can not explain how much gratitude I have for Westside medical supply and Mark in general. I was given a knee brace at my doctor’s office and it did not relieve my pain at all. I came here to see Mark and he was a 100% help. I am so pleased and will for sure be coming back for my future braces because my condition is incurable and will be constant for the rest of my life. I fully recommend Mark for any of your brace and or custom fitting needs!

Five stars from the bottom of my heart. He has been here doing this job for 40 years. I can not think of anyone else more qualified.

Diane M. Battista

I just want to say that every time I visit Westside Medical, the service is friendly and the staff so very helpful in finding me just what I need.  I love this store especially because they have everything for my husbands and my needs and always in stock.  The only thing we had to wait for was an electric chair for him, but it only took a few days.  Everyone I have dealt with was very knowledgeable.  I have been going there for well over 15 yrs. and have no need to check out any other medical supply stores.  Thanks to everyone at Westside for being so kind and caring and going above and beyond your duties to help.

Jackie Arnold

Kevin explained the stairlift very thoroughly and succinctly. Bob did a great job of installing and making sure we understood how to use it properly. Having spoken with other people about prices, we found that the quote was extremely reasonable. The tread-raising feature is perfect for our installation and the lift is simple to use and very efficient. All in all, an excellent experience. We’ve done business with this company before and will continue to call on them for our medical supply needs.

Annette Judson

Mark was very helpful and he made sure that I was very comfortable in my brace.  He made a very difficult situation easy for me. Thank you Mark.

Nancey Kemp

After an extensive search for a lift chair, I bought one from Westside Medical.There are cheaper chairs online but there was always something in the reviews that made me change my mind.I visited 4 local furniture  stores, also.I spent 4-5 days online. Golden Technology chairs was one of the best rated chairs and they had many fabrics and styles and sizes to choose from.

Kathleen was absolutely awesome!!!!!!! She spent about 2 hours with me and helped me figure out which chair would be best for me. I’m very picky and since it was a lot of money to me, I didn’t want to make a mistake. I had 6 pages of notes and criteria that I wanted addressed. Kathleen was a superior salesclerk, in that she REALLY listened to¬† my concerns and addressed each of them. She was also the only one who really knew the capabilities of each chair. Since one of the chairs that I was interested in was on the floor but only in a junior size she went into the stock room and found one that was a larger size for me.She understood that the small in two different chairs can feel totally differently.I decided to buy a rolling hospital like table that fits over the chair as I want to make things as easy as possible. She did not rush me, gave me some ” me time” to play with the chair, and answered every question¬† that I had concerns about.She knew about the warranty, the discount allowed for the insurance, etc. I am totally satisfied that I have made the right decision and I can’t wait to use my new chair! Thanks Kathleen and congratulations on your upcoming wedding!!!!!!!!!!

Lana Clay

I want to say a special thank you to West side medical for installing the new ramp for my mom!! The employees were wonderful, friendly and did an AMAZING job!!! Thank you from our family!!

C.J. Converse

I want to say “Thank you” to the staff for the service they provide to the Rochester, N.Y. community. I needed a shoulder brace for my right arm; the available size was too large. However, your business has an on-site “orthotist”! Mark Delmotte, took the available brace and created a customized fit for my needs. We discussed what I would prefer to have done and he proceeded to cut, sew, glue, and attach a thumb-release belt. I can easily use this device and it is comfortable. I am so grateful; it has made a significant difference in my ability to engage in various activities and recover when I over extended myself.

David Garlock

Sara was fantastic to work with both on the phone and in person. I called for a specific device my wife needed right away and Sara was able to ask the right questions on the model number and size. After a very brief hold, she found it and had it ready for me at the counter when I picked it up 20 minutes later. While the phone call was excellent, the experience in person was even better. Sara was able to answer all the rest of my questions and even found an add-on product in stock that will make my wife more comfortable. I thank you and she thanks you. Everything is working great!

Donna Beach

Was in desperate need of major repairs on my walker with seat. They were able to do the required repairs with used parts at no charge. I am beyond pleased and grateful. Thank you all and God Bless!

Stacy Blanding

My experience with Westside was pleasant from beginning to end. I found them on the web, called ahead of time to ensure that the braces that I required were available, etc. From that moment on I have been a fan of theirs! Location, facility, staff, all get a huge ūüĎćfrom Stacy. Also, the experience was very informative, I feel like they truly know their stuff, and have already begun recommending their services with high regard. Thank you Westside for such a pleasant experience during such a challenging time in my life. Keep up the Great work. I appreciate it.

Catherine Chianfoni

Westside medical has been so wonderful. I would recommend this company with flying colors. The owner personally took time out of his day to accommodate my family. All of the staff was super helpful and friendly. Thank westside medical !!

Pat F

I highly recommend Westside Medical Supply. I found them on the web, called them Friday afternoon 4/29/16 to ask if they carried the Jobst compression stockings I was looking for in my size and color and the very pleasant and helpful man who answered the phone went out to the floor to check for me. They had them so I went in Saturday morning 4/30/16 and the woman who helped me check the size by measuring my legs and then finding color and style I like was very helpful too. The prices were less than ordering online through other stores. I will be getting all my supplies through Westside Medical from now on.